The Closer You Get - Mary Torjussen

The Closer You Get

The Closer You Get

3,5 2 5 Scritto da: Mary Torjussen
Is a marriage worth saving – whatever the cost?

Coworkers Ruby and Harry are in love—but they’re married to other people. They decide to tell their spouses that their marriages are over and to start a new life together. Ruby has wanted to leave her controlling husband for a while, so she tells him she’s leaving and waits at the hotel where she and Harry are to meet. But Harry never shows up. Suddenly, Ruby has lost everything. Harry won’t answer her calls, and she’s fired from her job. She finds a cheap apartment in a run-down part of town, all the while wondering what happened to Harry. Just as Ruby thinks she’s hit rock bottom, strange and menacing things start to happen—someone is sneaking into her apartment, and someone is following her home late at night—and she is going to have to fight for her survival.

“I loved it and would highly recommend.” JENNY BLACKHURST, author of Someone Is Lying

“Heart-pounding and intense... with so much tension and suspicion that I was constantly holding my breath. Absolutely superb!” LAUREN NORTH, author of The Perfect Betrayal

Praise for Mary Torjussen and her novels:

"A clever, fast-paced tale with a twist so sharp it will give readers whiplash."--Tami Hoag, #1 New York Times bestselling author
"Combines tightly wound suspense with an unfolding surprise ending...gripping from start to finish."--Library Journal (starred)
"[An] engrossing psychological thriller...Paula Hawkins fans will find a lot to like."--Publishers Weekly
"[A] gripping psychological thriller."--Booklist
"Grabbed me right away...An absorbing, shocking thriller!"--David Bell, USA Today bestselling author of Layover
Lingua: Inglese Categoria: Thriller Traduttore:

Più informazioni

Editore: Canelo
Pubblicato: 2020-04-21
ISBN: 9781788631150

Come funziona?

1) Crea un account qui sul sito web

2) Attiva la prova gratuita

3) Scarica l’app

4) Inserisci le tue credenziali e accedi all’app

5) Inizia ad ascoltare!

Prova gratis per 14 giorni