Honor at Daybreak [Dramatized Adaptation] - Elmer Kelton

Honor at Daybreak [Dramatized Adaptation]

Honor at Daybreak [Dramatized Adaptation]

0 0 5 Scritto da: Elmer Kelton Letto da: Terence Aselford, Nanette Savard, Colleen Delany, Christopher Graybill, Richard Rohan, Christopher Walker, A full cast, James Lewis, Michael John Casey, James Konicek, Mort Shelby, Dylan Lynch, Michael Glenn, Tim Carlin, Ken Jackson, Eric Messner, Scott McCormick, Lily Beacon, Christopher Scheeren, Jeff Allin, Kimberly Gilbert, Drew Kopas, Karen Novack, Tracy Olivera, Thomas Keegan, Andy Brownstein, Steve Wannall, David Jourdan, Rose Elizabeth Supan, Nora Achrati, Alejandro Ruiz, Jacob Yeh, Todd Scofield, J.W. Rone, Nick Depinto, Amanda Forstrom, Evan Casey, Bradley Smith, Tia Shearer, Chris Genebach, Jonathan Lee Taylor, Ryan Carlo Dalusung, Alyssa Wilmoth, Catherine Aselford, Patrick Stratton
Caprock, Texas, is a sleepy cow town until oil is discovered in the 1920s. Suddenly thousands of people stream in to find their fortune. Some are honest folk like Elise and Victor Underwood, who pray for a little luck with their daily bread. But too many are two-bit swindlers. And then there’s frontier mobster Big Boy Daugherty. Sheriff Dave Buckalew faces a whole different set of circumstances as his town springs to life—in good and not-so-good ways.

The town of Caprock is loosely based on Crane in West Texas, where Kelton grew up, although Crane did not exist until the oil boom.

Honor at Daybreak represents a departure for Kelton. There is no single dominant figure. Although Sheriff Buckalew represents a quiet strength that binds his town together, this is a book in which an entire community joins together to save itself.
Lingua: Inglese Categoria: Narrativa Traduttore:

Più informazioni

Editore: GraphicAudio
Pubblicato: 2020-06-04
Durata: 10H 29Min
ISBN: 9781648799501

Come funziona?

1) Crea un account qui sul sito web

2) Attiva la prova gratuita

3) Scarica l’app

4) Inserisci le tue credenziali e accedi all’app

5) Inizia ad ascoltare!

Prova gratis per 14 giorni