Estratto
All Rise for the Honorable Perry T. Cook - Leslie Connor

All Rise for the Honorable Perry T. Cook

All Rise for the Honorable Perry T. Cook

5 4 5 Scritto da: Leslie Connor Letto da: Kathleen McInerney, Michael Crouch
Audiolibro.
Junior Library Guild Selection * Kids’ Indie Next List Pick

From Leslie Connor, award-winning author of Waiting for Normal and Crunch, comes a soaring and heartfelt story about love, forgiveness, and how innocence makes us all rise up. All Rise for the Honorable Perry T. Cook is a powerful story, perfect for fans of Wonder and When You Reach Me.

Eleven-year-old Perry was born and raised by his mom at the Blue River Co-ed Correctional Facility in tiny Surprise, Nebraska. His mom is a resident on Cell Block C, and so far Warden Daugherty has made it possible for them to be together. That is, until a new district attorney discovers the truth—and Perry is removed from the facility and forced into a foster home.

When Perry moves to the “outside” world, he feels trapped. Desperate to be reunited with his mom, Perry goes on a quest for answers about her past crime. As he gets closer to the truth, he will discover that love makes people resilient no matter where they come from . . . but can he find a way to tell everyone what home truly means?
Lingua: Inglese Categoria: Bambini Traduttore:

Più informazioni

Editore: Katherine Tegen Books
Pubblicato: 2016-03-01
Durata: 9H 41Min
ISBN: 9780062448187
Recensioni

Come funziona?

1) Crea un account qui sul sito web

2) Attiva la prova gratuita

3) Scarica l’app

4) Inserisci le tue credenziali e accedi all’app

5) Inizia ad ascoltare!

Prova gratis per 14 giorni