The Day She Can’t Forget - Meg Carter

The Day She Can’t Forget

The Day She Can’t Forget

0 0 5 Scritto da: Meg Carter
E-book.
It changed her life. But can she remember everything?
On a cold evening Zeb, a single mum in her thirties, is found wandering aimlessly on a remote road. She is dazed, confused and bloodied.

She doesn’t know where she is, or how she got there. She has travelled far from home and someone has attacked her.

Memory loss means she can trust no-one, and with her assailant unidentified, Zeb is desperate to be reunited with her son Matty, and to ensure their safety.

But what will her search for the truth uncover? Will it bring answers, or more questions? And what if the person she can rely on the least… is herself?

The Day She Can’t Forget is tense and evocative, perfect for fans of The Sister or Saving Sophie. Packed full of emotion, drama and mystery, it is Meg Carter’s second novel, following her bestselling debut The Lies We Tell.

‘Beautifully written, really intriguing and building to such a powerful and moving conclusion.’ Sophie McKenzie

Meg Carter worked as a journalist for twenty years before turning her hand to fiction. Her features have appeared in many newspapers, magazines and online with contributions to titles including You magazine, the Independent, Guardian, Financial Times, and Radio Times. She is on the advisory committee of Women in Journalism. She lives in Bath.
Lingua: Inglese Categoria: Gialli Traduttore:

Più informazioni

Editore: Canelo
Pubblicato: 2016-10-24
ISBN: 9781911420477
Recensioni

Come funziona?

1) Crea un account qui sul sito web

2) Attiva la prova gratuita

3) Scarica l’app

4) Inserisci le tue credenziali e accedi all’app

5) Inizia ad ascoltare!

Prova gratis per 14 giorni