A Sense of Duty - Sheelagh Kelly

A Sense of Duty

A Sense of Duty

0 0 5 Scritto da: Sheelagh Kelly
e-book.
There’s a high price to pay for happiness… The first in an extraordinary saga trilogy from bestseller Sheelagh Kelly
While her brothers and sisters resign themselves to a life of drudgery, Katherine ‘Kit’ Kilmaster yearns for better things.

When she is tempted into dangerous situations with young men above her station, the family are scandalized. Kit revels in London Society, until an unexpected consequence of her free-and-easy lifestyle stops her in her tracks.

Thrust back into village life, Kit falls prey to malicious gossip. Overwhelmed, she finally heeds her family’s advice and is almost destroyed. But then a chance encounter promises to deliver the husband and children she has always wanted – provided her shameful secret is not revealed…

Perfect for fans of Rosie Goodwin, Anne Baker and Elizabeth Gill, this is an unforgettably moving saga of love, tragedy and hope.
Lingua: Inglese Categoria: Non-fiction Traduttore:

Più informazioni

Editore: Canelo Saga
Pubblicato: 2017-08-21
ISBN: 9781911591955
Recensioni

Come funziona?

1) Crea un account qui sul sito web

2) Attiva la prova gratuita

3) Scarica l’app

4) Inserisci le tue credenziali e accedi all’app

5) Inizia ad ascoltare!

Prova gratis per 14 giorni