Estratto
The Hiding Places - Katherine Webb

The Hiding Places

The Hiding Places

3,98 47 5 Scritto da: Katherine Webb Letto da: Anna Bentinck
Audio.
A secret buried so deep, only a liar could uncover it

Wiltshire, 1922.
Fifteen-year old Pudding Cartwright has begun the career she always wanted, as girl groom to the Hadleigh family's horses at Manor Farm. Irene Hadleigh is struggling to adjust to her new life in sleepy Slaughterford, having married Alistair to escape a scandal in London. At a loss to occupy herself, Irene sets about restyling Manor Farm, and during the work the chance finding of a strange object, hidden away in the house for years, will change everything.

When somebody close to both of them is murdered, Pudding and Irene are thrown together to seek out the identity of the killer in their midst, unaware of just how deep the roots of the crime lie.

During a hot, humid summer of grief, betrayal, and misapprehensions, they will uncover truths neither of them could ever have foreseen.

The perfect book group read for fans of Kate Morton, Lucinda Riley and Santa Montefiore.

Read by Anna Bentinck

(p) 2017 Orion Publishing Group
Lingua: Inglese Categoria: Gialli Traduttore:

Più informazioni

Editore: Orion
Pubblicato: 2017-05-04
Durata: 15H 44Min
ISBN: 9781409161790
Recensioni

Come funziona?

1) Crea un account qui sul sito web

2) Attiva la prova gratuita

3) Scarica l’app

4) Inserisci le tue credenziali e accedi all’app

5) Inizia ad ascoltare!

Prova gratis per 14 giorni