Estratto
The Bookshop on Rosemary Lane: The feel-good read perfect for those long winter nights - Ellen Berry

The Bookshop on Rosemary Lane: The feel-good read perfect for those long winter nights

The Bookshop on Rosemary Lane: The feel-good read perfect for those long winter nights

3,84 142 5 Scritto da: Ellen Berry Letto da: Gabrielle Glaister
Formato: audio.
Take a trip to the Yorkshire village of Burley Bridge, where a very special little cookbook shop is about to open its doors…

In the beginning…


Kitty Cartwright has always solved her problems in the kitchen. Her cookbooks are her life, and there isn’t an issue that ‘Cooking with Aspic’ can’t fix. Her only wish is that she had a book entitled ‘Rustling Up Dinner When Your Husband Has Left You’.

Forty years later…


On Rosemary Lane, Della Cartwright plans to open a very special little bookshop. Not knowing what to do with the hundreds of cookbooks her mother left her, she now wants to share their recipes with the world – and no amount of aspic will stand in her way.

But with her family convinced it’s a hare-brained scheme, Della starts to wonder if she’s made a terrible decision. One thing’s for sure: she’s about to find out…

Lose yourself in Della’s world of food, family and friends. The perfect read for fans of Trisha Ashley and Carole Matthews.
Lingua: Inglese Categoria: Romance Traduttore:

Più informazioni

Editore: Avon
Pubblicato: 2016-07-14
Durata: 12H
ISBN: 9780008160951
Recensioni

Come funziona?

1) Crea un account qui sul sito web

2) Attiva la prova gratuita

3) Scarica l’app

4) Inserisci le tue credenziali e accedi all’app

5) Inizia ad ascoltare!

Prova gratis per 14 giorni