Estratto
The Little Bookshop of Lonely Hearts: A feel-good funny romance - Annie Darling

The Little Bookshop of Lonely Hearts: A feel-good funny romance

The Little Bookshop of Lonely Hearts: A feel-good funny romance

3,79 445 5 Scritto da: Annie Darling Letto da: Laura Kirman
Formato: audio.
Where happy ever after is only a page away…
A delightful new series set in a quaint old bookshop, for fans of Lucy Diamond and Jenny Colgan

Once upon a time in a crumbling London bookshop, Posy Morland spent her life lost in the pages of her favourite romantic novels.

So when Bookend’s eccentric owner, Lavinia, dies and leaves the shop to Posy, she must put down her books and join the real world. Because Posy hasn’t just inherited an ailing business, but also the unwelcome attentions of Lavinia’s grandson, Sebastian, AKA The Rudest Man In London™.

Posy has a cunning plan and six months to transform Bookends into the bookshop of her dreams – if only Sebastian would leave her alone to get on with it. As Posy and her friends fight to save their beloved bookshop, Posy’s drawn into a battle of wills with Sebastian, about whom she’s started to have some rather feverish fantasies…

Like her favourite romantic heroines, will she get her happy ever after too?
Lingua: Inglese Categoria: Narrativa Traduttore:

Più informazioni

Editore: HarperCollins
Pubblicato: 2016-08-25
Durata: 9H 9Min
ISBN: 9780008173135
Recensioni

Come funziona?

1) Crea un account qui sul sito web

2) Attiva la prova gratuita

3) Scarica l’app

4) Inserisci le tue credenziali e accedi all’app

5) Inizia ad ascoltare!

Prova gratis per 14 giorni