Jane Austen: Four Novels (Eireann Press) - Jane Austen

Jane Austen: Four Novels (Eireann Press)

Jane Austen: Four Novels (Eireann Press)

3.5 2 5 Autore: Jane Austen
Disponibile in formato ebook.
CONTENTS: 1.Sense and Sensibility, 2. Pride and Prejudice, 3. Emma, 3. Northanger Abbey BONUS Jane Austen was an English novelist known primarily for her six major novels, which interpret, critique and comment upon the British landed gentry at the end of the 18th century. Austen's plots often explore the dependence of women on marriage in the pursuit of favourable social standing and economic security. Her works critique the novels of sensibility of the second half of the 18th century and are part of the transition to 19th-century literary realism. Her use of biting irony, along with her realism, humour, and social commentary, have long earned her acclaim among critics, scholars, and popular audiences alike.
Lingua: Inglese Categoria: Classici Traduttore:

Più informazioni

Editore: WS
Pubblicato: 2017-10-06
ISBN: 9782377933594

Come funziona?

1) Crea un account qui sul sito web

2) Attiva la prova gratuita

3) Scarica l’app

4) Inserisci le tue credenziali e accedi all’app

5) Inizia ad ascoltare!

Prova gratis per 14 giorni