A Front Page Affair - Radha Vatsal

A Front Page Affair

A Front Page Affair

0 0 5 Scritto da: Radha Vatsal
E-book.
It’s 1915 in New York City and an intrepid young journalist is about to get her biggest story yet…
The Lusitania has just been sunk, and headlines about a shooting at J.P. Morgan’s mansion and the Great War are splashed across the front page of every newspaper. Capability “Kitty” Weeks would love nothing more than to report on the news of the day, but she’s stuck writing about fashion and society gossip over on the Ladies’ Page – until a man is murdered at a high society picnic on her beat.

Determined to prove her worth as a journalist, Kitty finds herself plunged into the midst of a wartime conspiracy that threatens to derail the United States’ attempt to remain neutral – and to disrupt the privileged life she has always known.

The first book in a highly anticipated mystery series featuring rising journalism star Kitty Weeks packed full of historical detail, A Front Page Affair is perfect for fans of Rhys Bowen and Jacqueline Winspear
Praise for A Front Page Affair
‘A delightfully spunky heroine defies convention as an investigative reporter in this engaging historical mystery. The small factual details of New York life are gems’ Rhys Bowen

‘This lively and well-researched debut introduces a charming historical series and an appealing fish-out-of-water sleuth who seeks independence and a career in an age when most women are bent on getting married, particularly to titled Englishmen. Devotees of Rhys Bowen’s mysteries will enjoy making the acquaintance of Miss Weeks.’ Library Journal

‘The fascinating historical details add flair to this thoroughly engaging mystery starring an intelligent amateur sleuth reminiscent of Rhys Bowen’s Molly Murphy. Vatsal’s debut will leave readers eager for Kitty’s next adventure.’ Booklist

‘The mystery plot was enthralling in and of itself, but it was the portrait of Old New York that provided the wow factor - there are very few writers who can conjure up this kind of authenticity. A fun, fascinating, feminist read – especially if you love New York!’ Reader review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘It is very rare to find a debut novel so well written and so engrossing’ Reader review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
Lingua: Inglese Categoria: Gialli Traduttore:

Più informazioni

Editore: Canelo Crime
Pubblicato: 2019-01-17
ISBN: 9781788634250
Recensioni

Come funziona?

1) Crea un account qui sul sito web

2) Attiva la prova gratuita

3) Scarica l’app

4) Inserisci le tue credenziali e accedi all’app

5) Inizia ad ascoltare!

Prova gratis per 14 giorni