Lady Susan/ The Watsons/ Sanditon - Jane Austen

Lady Susan/ The Watsons/ Sanditon

Lady Susan/ The Watsons/ Sanditon

4,17 6 5 Scritto da: Jane Austen Letto da: Norma West
These three works - one novel unpublished in her lifetime and two unfinished fragments - reveal Jane Austen's development as a great artist.

Lady Susan, with its wicked, beautiful, intelligent and energetic heroine, is a sparkling melodrama in letters that takes its tone from the outspoken and robust 18th century.

Written later, and probably abandoned after her father's death, The Watsons is a tantalising and highly delightful story of vitality and optimism which centres on the marital prospects of the Watson sisters in a small provincial town.

Sanditon, her last work, left unfinished at her death, is set in a seaside town. Its themes concern the new speculative consumer society and foreshadow the great social upheavals of the Industrial Revolution.
Lingua: Inglese Categoria: Classici Traduttore:

Più informazioni

Editore: Isis Publishing Ltd
Pubblicato: 2002-08-01
Durata: 6H 28Min
ISBN: 9781445017440

Come funziona?

1) Crea un account qui sul sito web

2) Attiva la prova gratuita

3) Scarica l’app

4) Inserisci le tue credenziali e accedi all’app

5) Inizia ad ascoltare!

Prova gratis per 14 giorni