The King's Captain - Dewey Lambdin

The King's Captain

The King's Captain

5 1 5 Scritto da: Dewey Lambdin
E-book.
Widespread mutiny threatens the fleet in this classic historical naval adventureAlan Lewrie, our rakish captain, is promoted for his quick action in the Battle of Cape St. Vincent. Captain Horatio Nelson has gone against orders by breaking out to pursue his own instincts against an enemy division, and Lewrie gets sucked into the action against his much better judgment. But Nelson’s success gets him promoted to Rear Admiral and wins Lewrie a fine new frigate, HMS Proteus.

But before he's even had a chance to settle into his new role, the terrible and widespread mutinies of Spithead and the Nore rage through the fleet. Together with the sudden reappearance of an old enemy, it has Lewrie fighting not just for his command, but for his life…

The King’s Captain, ninth in The Alan Lewrie Naval Adventures, is perfect for fans of Philip McCutchan, Julian Stockwin and Patrick O’Brian.

‘You could get addicted to this series. Easily’ New York Times Book Review

'The best naval series since C. S. Forester… Recommended’ Library Journal

‘Fast-moving… A hugely likeable hero, a huge cast of sharply drawn supporting characters: there's nothing missing. Wonderful stuff’ Kirkus Reviews

The Alan Lewrie Naval Adventures

The King's Coat

The French Admiral

The King's Commission

The King's Privateer

The Gun Ketch

H.M.S. Cockerel

The King’s Commander

Jester’s Fortune

The King’s Captain

Sea of Grey
Lingua: Inglese Categoria: Gialli Traduttore:

Più informazioni

Editore: Canelo Adventure
Pubblicato: 2018-11-29
ISBN: 9781788633284
Recensioni

Come funziona?

1) Crea un account qui sul sito web

2) Attiva la prova gratuita

3) Scarica l’app

4) Inserisci le tue credenziali e accedi all’app

5) Inizia ad ascoltare!

Prova gratis per 14 giorni