Jester's Fortune - Dewey Lambdin

Jester's Fortune

Jester's Fortune

2 1 5 Scritto da: Dewey Lambdin
E-book.
All the technical details and swashbuckling action scenes readers have come to expect from Dewey LambdinFresh from his successes along the French coast, Commander Alan Lewrie is dispatched to the Adriatic to patrol the shores of Italy and intercept any French ships trying to reinforce Napoleon's armies. The four ship squadron the HMS Jester has joined emerge victorious from the first few skirmishes, but it soon becomes evident, even to Lewrie, that the British forces need reinforcements.
The aid they receive, however, might be the most terrifying aspect of the war yet… and a lethal mistake.

Eighth in The Alan Lewrie Naval Adventures, Jester's Fortune, is perfect for fans of John Drake, Patrick O’Brian.

‘You could get addicted to this series. Easily’ New York Times Book Review
'The best naval series since C. S. Forester… Recommended’ Library Journal
‘Fast-moving… A hugely likeable hero, a huge cast of sharply drawn supporting characters: there's nothing missing. Wonderful stuff’ Kirkus ReviewsThe Alan Lewrie Naval Adventures
The King's Coat

The French Admiral

The King's Commission

The King's Privateer

The Gun Ketch

H.M.S. Cockerel

The King’s Commander

Jester’s Fortune

The King’s Captain

Sea of Grey
Lingua: Inglese Categoria: Gialli Traduttore:

Più informazioni

Editore: Canelo Adventure
Pubblicato: 2018-11-29
ISBN: 9781788633277
Recensioni

Come funziona?

1) Crea un account qui sul sito web

2) Attiva la prova gratuita

3) Scarica l’app

4) Inserisci le tue credenziali e accedi all’app

5) Inizia ad ascoltare!

Prova gratis per 14 giorni