The Killing of Polly Carter - Robert Thorogood

The Killing of Polly Carter

The Killing of Polly Carter

4 1 5 Scritto da: Robert Thorogood
E-book.
DI Poole must solve the killing of a supermodel in the second Death in Paradise Mystery.When Polly Carter is found dead at the foot of a cliff, it looks like suicide, but DI Richard Poole is not convinced. Famous for her looks and wild party-girl lifestyle, her friends are adamant she would never have killed herself.

Seconded from London to the Caribbean island of Saint Marie, DI Poole is already at his wit’s end with the blinding heat. Unpicking the conflicting motives of a number of suspects and their stream of alibis is infuriating enough; a visit from his mother is the cherry on the cake.

An absolutely gripping crime thriller, The Killing of Polly Carter is perfect for fans of Midsomer Murders and Agatha Christie.

Praise for Robert Thorogood

‘Very funny and dark with great pace. I love Robert Thorogood’s writing’ Peter James
‘This second Death in Paradise novel is a gem’ Daily Express
‘This brilliantly crafted, hugely enjoyable and suitably goosbump-inducing novel is an utter delight from start to finish’ Heat
Lingua: Inglese Categoria: Gialli Traduttore:

Più informazioni

Editore: Canelo USA
Pubblicato: 2018-06-18
ISBN: 9781788631235
Recensioni

Come funziona?

1) Crea un account qui sul sito web

2) Attiva la prova gratuita

3) Scarica l’app

4) Inserisci le tue credenziali e accedi all’app

5) Inizia ad ascoltare!

Prova gratis per 14 giorni