Flights and Chimes and Mysterious Times - Emma Trevayne

Flights and Chimes and Mysterious Times

Flights and Chimes and Mysterious Times

4 1 5 Autor: Emma Trevayne
Libro electrónico.
A boy discovers a mysterious mechanical world he may never escape in this steampunk fantasy that’s “a thrill a minute” (Kirkus Reviews), set in nineteenth-century England.

Ten-year-old Jack Foster has stepped through a doorway and into quite a different London.

Londinium is a smoky, dark, and dangerous place, home to mischievous metal fairies and fearsome clockwork dragons that breathe scalding steam. The people wear goggles to protect their eyes, brass grill insets in their nostrils to filter air, or mechanical limbs to replace missing ones.

Over it all rules the Lady, and the Lady has demanded a new son—a perfect flesh-and-blood child. She has chosen Jack. His only hope of escape lies with a legendary clockwork bird.

The Gearwing grants wishes—or it did, before it was broken—before it was killed. But some things don’t stay dead forever.

Fans of books like Splendors and Glooms and Doll Bones will find Flights and Chimes and Mysterious Times irresistible!
Idioma: Inglés Categoría: Infantil Traductor:

Editorial: Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers
Publicado: 2014-05-13
ISBN: 9781442498808
Comentarios

Ten siempre un buen libro para escuchar o leer cuando y como quieras.

¡Lee y escucha tantos libros como quieras! Descarga los audiolibros para escuchar completos en modo sin conexión, cambia tu selección cuantas veces lo desees, elige una historia para tus hijos o descubre libros que normalmente no escucharías. Storytel es la mejor experiencia de lectura que puedes tener.

Descarga la app y prueba Storytel gratis.

Prueba gratis 14 días