Murder Most Holy - Paul Doherty

Murder Most Holy

Murder Most Holy

4 1 5 Autor: Paul Doherty
Libro electrónico.
An impossible mystery must be solved, and he is running out of time.

Men have been found dead in the scarlet chamber of an Italian manor. They have no marks upon them, they have not ingested poison, there are no secret passageways in to the room. And they all have awful expressions of terror upon their faces.

London, 1379. Sir John Cranston is invited to a banquet at the Regent’s palace on the Thames. There he is tapped into a wager with Signor Gian Galeazzo, Lord of Cremona and owner of the manor, who challenges him to resolve the mystery within two weeks.

Realising that his reputation and future wealth now depend upon him solving this mystery, Cranston seeks the help of his faithful secretarius Brother Athelstan. However, Athelstan has problems of his own…

A thrilling mystery with a twist you won’t see coming, perfect for fans of Susanna Gregory and S. G. MacLean.

Praise for Paul Doherty

'If you like Inspector Morse, you'll love Brother Athelstan' Prima

'The best of its kind since the death of Ellis Peters' Time Out
Idioma: Inglés Categoría: Novela negra Traductor:

Editorial: Canelo Severn House
Publicado: 2020-04-27
ISBN: 9781788638906
Comentarios

Ten siempre un buen libro para escuchar o leer cuando y como quieras.

¡Lee y escucha tantos libros como quieras! Descarga los audiolibros para escuchar completos en modo sin conexión, cambia tu selección cuantas veces lo desees, elige una historia para tus hijos o descubre libros que normalmente no escucharías. Storytel es la mejor experiencia de lectura que puedes tener.

Descarga la app y prueba Storytel gratis.

Prueba gratis 14 días