Scipio - Ross Leckie

Scipio

Autor: Ross Leckie
Formato: Disponible como libro electrónico

Scipio

Autor: Ross Leckie
Formato: Disponible como libro electrónico
Inglés
The thrilling story of the greatest general in Roman history.

In the name of Rome, Scipio Africanus conquered the hard-won empires of Carthage and of Alexander the Great.

Now beset in his old age by the menacing political movements of Cato, Scipio details the epic story of his life, from the earliest days of his education, to the great battles he won in service to his home.

Yet all the strands of his remarkable tale are anchored, flowing from and towards the confrontation between him and his great rival, his one and only equal… Hannibal.

This novel of love and betrayal recreates the life and times of a military genius who discovers he is only a man, and is perfect for fans of Simon Scarrow, Ben Kane and I, Claudius.

Praise for Ross Leckie

‘Leckie writes unflinchingly of this world of blood, battle and atrocity’ Sunday Telegraph

‘By turns lucid, enlightening and thrilling, this is the historical novel at its best’ Historical Novel Society

‘Masterful … even better than Hannibal’ Allan Massie
Publicado: 2020-03-30
ISBN: 9781788638630
Inglés
Categoría: Novelas

Ten siempre un buen libro para escuchar o leer cuando y como quieras.

¡Lee y escucha tantos libros como quieras! Descarga los audiolibros para escuchar completos en modo sin conexión, cambia tu selección cuantas veces lo desees, elige una historia para tus hijos o descubre libros que normalmente no escucharías. Storytel es la mejor experiencia de lectura que puedes tener.

Descarga la app y prueba Storytel gratis.

Prueba gratis 14 días