An Orphan's Winter: The perfect heart-warming festive saga for Christmas 2019 - Sheila Jeffries

An Orphan's Winter: The perfect heart-warming festive saga for Christmas 2019

An Orphan's Winter: The perfect heart-warming festive saga for Christmas 2019

0 0 5 Autor: Sheila Jeffries
Libro electrónico.
A heart-warming and nostalgic Cornish family saga. Perfect for fans of Sheila Newberry and Katie Flynn.

WHEN TRAGEDY STRIKES, WILL HER FAMILY COME TOGETHER AGAIN?

Almost a decade after being rescued from a shipwreck by a local Cornish family, sixteen-year-old Lottie is settled in St Ives with her adoptive family. But after a trip to America to meet her birth mother ends badly, Lottie fears her new life might be falling apart …

Arriving back in Cornwall, Lottie struggles to adjust to life with her temperamental mother around, and her very arrival shakes up their quiet community. Lottie, too, faces a more difficult problem - she's hiding the secret of her first love. And soon she is forced to make a choice between her duty to her family and to her heart.

As new challenges arrive for Lottie and the community in St Ives, will she and her family be able to overcome their troubles and find their way back to each other?

From the bestselling author of The Boy With No Boots, An Orphan's Winter is the most captivating story you'll read this winter!

'Jeffries is an outstanding writer of sagas with heart and feeling. Her writing is warm and sympathetic – I recommend whatever she writes!' ROSIE CLARKE
Idioma: Inglés Categoría: Romance Traductor:

Editorial: Simon & Schuster UK
Publicado: 2019-10-31
ISBN: 9781471165306
Comentarios

Ten siempre un buen libro para escuchar o leer cuando y como quieras.

¡Lee y escucha tantos libros como quieras! Descarga los audiolibros para escuchar completos en modo sin conexión, cambia tu selección cuantas veces lo desees, elige una historia para tus hijos o descubre libros que normalmente no escucharías. Storytel es la mejor experiencia de lectura que puedes tener.

Descarga la app y prueba Storytel gratis.

Prueba gratis 14 días