Marrying Miss Martha - Anna Jacobs

Marrying Miss Martha

Marrying Miss Martha

3,67 3 5 Autor: Anna Jacobs
Libro electrónico.
Life and love in a Lancashire mill-town
When Captain Merridene dies, his daughters Martha and Penelope are left penniless. They take an unusual job offer – as teachers in the distant town of Tapton, working for mill owner Jonas Wright. They are charged with educating not only Jonas’s four young daughters, but also the more promising mill workers.

But soon they realise life in Tapton will be more complicated than they had bargained for. Caught up in a riot, Penelope meets a disgruntled worker, Clem Porter, whose family have been brought to starvation by a rival mill owner. Meanwhile, Martha is drawn – against her better judgement – to Ben Seaton, the father of one of her students. And just why is Ben quite so attracted to such a seemingly stern woman…?

The sisters must face hardships and challenges in their new lives, but will they also find love?

This unmissable saga from bestseller Anna Jacobs is perfect for fans of Annie Murray, Margaret Dickinson and Kitty Neale.
Idioma: Inglés Categoría: Romance Traductor:

Editorial: Canelo Saga
Publicado: 2017-03-13
ISBN: 9781911420965
Comentarios

Ten siempre un buen libro para escuchar o leer cuando y como quieras.

¡Lee y escucha tantos libros como quieras! Descarga los audiolibros para escuchar completos en modo sin conexión, cambia tu selección cuantas veces lo desees, elige una historia para tus hijos o descubre libros que normalmente no escucharías. Storytel es la mejor experiencia de lectura que puedes tener.

Descarga la app y prueba Storytel gratis.

Prueba gratis 14 días