Muestra
The Hiding Places - Katherine Webb

The Hiding Places

The Hiding Places

4 48 5 Autor: Katherine Webb Narrador: Anna Bentinck
Audiolibro.
A secret buried so deep, only a liar could uncover it

Wiltshire, 1922.
Fifteen-year old Pudding Cartwright has begun the career she always wanted, as girl groom to the Hadleigh family's horses at Manor Farm. Irene Hadleigh is struggling to adjust to her new life in sleepy Slaughterford, having married Alistair to escape a scandal in London. At a loss to occupy herself, Irene sets about restyling Manor Farm, and during the work the chance finding of a strange object, hidden away in the house for years, will change everything.

When somebody close to both of them is murdered, Pudding and Irene are thrown together to seek out the identity of the killer in their midst, unaware of just how deep the roots of the crime lie.

During a hot, humid summer of grief, betrayal, and misapprehensions, they will uncover truths neither of them could ever have foreseen.

The perfect book group read for fans of Kate Morton, Lucinda Riley and Santa Montefiore.

Read by Anna Bentinck

(p) 2017 Orion Publishing Group
Idioma: Inglés Categoría: Novela negra Traductor:

Editorial: Orion
Publicado: 2017-05-04
Duración: 15H 44M
ISBN: 9781409161790
Comentarios

Ten siempre un buen libro para escuchar o leer cuando y como quieras.

¡Lee y escucha tantos libros como quieras! Descarga los audiolibros para escuchar completos en modo sin conexión, cambia tu selección cuantas veces lo desees, elige una historia para tus hijos o descubre libros que normalmente no escucharías. Storytel es la mejor experiencia de lectura que puedes tener.

Descarga la app y prueba Storytel gratis.

Prueba gratis 14 días