Muestra
The Echo of Twilight - Judith Kinghorn

The Echo of Twilight

The Echo of Twilight

4,67 3 5 Autor: Judith Kinghorn Narrador: Helen Vine
Audiolibro.
Libro electrónico.
Some sacrifices must never be revealed...
In 1914, despite the threat of war in Europe, Pearl Gibson’s future is bright. She has secured a desirable position as a lady’s maid for Lady Ottoline Campbell. Her new role sees her transported from a life of drudgery to the Campbell’s vast Scottish estate. Pearl is quickly drawn into a whirlwind of intrigue, glamour and scandal, as she realises her job requires her to become her lady’s confidante as well as her maid. In the confusing world of the upper classes it is Ottoline’s cousin, Ralph, who Pearl comes to rely on, trust – and love.

But when violence erupts in Europe, Pearl and Ottoline’s world is irrevocably changed. As the men in their lives are called to the front line, shocking events unfold at home that both Pearl and Ottoline vow never to reveal. They share a secret that will test their loyalty to one another to breaking point, and will bind them together forever…

A captivating story of love and loss set on the eve of the First World War, perfect for fans of Rachel Hore and Penny Vincenzi.
Praise for The Echo of Twilight
‘An enchanting, atmospheric work of historical fiction that is a rich blend of Downton Abbey and Jane Eyre. The Echo of Twilight is a wonderful novel to curl up with this winter’ Booklist

‘Kinghorn carefully weaves a story of love and self-discovery... to tell this immersive and historically sound coming-of-age tale’ Publishers Weekly
Praise for Judith Kinghorn
‘A sumptuous absorbing tale of love in a time of war’ Rachel Hore

‘An enchanting story of love and war, and the years beyond’ Penny Vincenzi

‘An epic and enthralling love story set against the backdrop of the Great War’ Fanny Blake
Idioma: Inglés Categoría: Novelas Traductor:

Editorial: W. F. Howes Ltd
Publicado: 2018-10-04
Duración: 9H 32M
ISBN: 9781528842235

Editorial: Canelo Saga
Publicado: 2017-01-23
ISBN: 9781911591276
Comentarios

Ten siempre un buen libro para escuchar o leer cuando y como quieras.

¡Lee y escucha tantos libros como quieras! Descarga los audiolibros para escuchar completos en modo sin conexión, cambia tu selección cuantas veces lo desees, elige una historia para tus hijos o descubre libros que normalmente no escucharías. Storytel es la mejor experiencia de lectura que puedes tener.

Descarga la app y prueba Storytel gratis.

Prueba gratis 14 días