Muestra
Dead Man’s Daughter - Roz Watkins

Dead Man’s Daughter

Dead Man’s Daughter

3.86 7 5 Autor: Roz Watkins Narrador: Caro Clarke
Disponible como audiolibro.
A gripping and powerful thriller set in the atmospheric Peak District that will have you on the edge of your seat. Perfect for fans of Val McDermid, Susie Steiner and Broadchurch. *** She was racing towards the gorge. The place the locals knew as ‘Dead Girl's Drop’… DI Meg Dalton is thrown headlong into her latest case when she finds a ten-year-old girl running barefoot through the woods in a blood-soaked nightdress. In the house nearby, the girl's father has been brutally stabbed to death. At first Meg suspects a robbery gone tragically wrong, but something doesn’t add up. Why does the girl have no memory of what happened to her? And why has her behaviour changed so dramatically since her recent heart transplant? The case takes a chilling turn when evidence points to the girl’s involvement in her own father’s murder. As unsettling family secrets emerge, Meg is forced to question her deepest beliefs to discover the shocking truth, before the killer strikes again… *** **Roz Watkins’ compelling new DI Meg Dalton thriller, Cut to the Bone, is available for pre-order now!** *** ‘[Roz Watkins is] a formidable newcomer to British crime writing’ Daily Mail ‘Outstanding’ Stephen Booth 'With Dead Man’s Daughter, Roz raises the crime fiction bar yet again. Superbly plotted, sinister and genuinely thought-provoking.’ Caz Frear 'An original, creepy, twisted tale. I loved it.’ C.J. Tudor ‘Absorbingly impressive.’ The Times ‘A fast-paced, atmospheric story.’ Candis ‘A clever, twisty conundrum… intelligent and provocative.’ Sophie Drapher
Idioma: Inglés Categoría: Novela negra Colecciones: A DI Meg Dalton thriller: 2 Traductor:

Editorial: HQ
Publicado: 2019-04-04
Duración: 12H
ISBN: 9780008214685
Comentarios

Ten siempre un buen libro para escuchar o leer cuando y como quieras.

¡Lee y escucha tantos libros como quieras! Descarga los audiolibros para escuchar completos en modo sin conexión, cambia tu selección cuantas veces lo desees, elige una historia para tus hijos o descubre libros que normalmente no escucharías. Storytel es la mejor experiencia de lectura que puedes tener.

Descarga la app y prueba Storytel gratis.

Prueba gratis 14 días