A Safe Haven - Rowena Summers

A Safe Haven

A Safe Haven

3 2 5 Autor: Rowena Summers
Libro electrónico.
Sussex, 1763: As young widow Sarah Huxley celebrates her 21st birthday at the family seat of her uncle, Lord Endor, the festivities are interrupted by an uninvited guest: the notorious pirate Black Robbie, along with his crew.

By the time Robbie has collected his spoils from the partygoers, it becomes clear to Sarah that he is no common cutthroat, and she is irresistibly drawn towards him, just as he is towards her.

So when Sarah discovers that her uncle has chosen for her a second – and undesired – husband, she finds in Robbie an unlikely saviour, as he helps her escape, taking her with him to sea.

On their return to Britain, now very much in love, Sarah and Robbie settle near the Lizard Coast in Cornwall. But as ghosts from their past threaten to encircle them both, they must endure their troubles in order to earn the safe haven they so desperately seek.
A touching tale of a love that endures against all odds, Rowena Summer’s A Safe Haven is a must read, perfect for fans of Katie Flynn, Rosie Goodwin and Lyn Andrews
Idioma: Inglés Categoría: Romance Traductor:

Editorial: Canelo Saga
Publicado: 2019-05-09
ISBN: 9781788634755
Comentarios

Ten siempre un buen libro para escuchar o leer cuando y como quieras.

¡Lee y escucha tantos libros como quieras! Descarga los audiolibros para escuchar completos en modo sin conexión, cambia tu selección cuantas veces lo desees, elige una historia para tus hijos o descubre libros que normalmente no escucharías. Storytel es la mejor experiencia de lectura que puedes tener.

Descarga la app y prueba Storytel gratis.

Prueba gratis 14 días