Muestra
Summer of Secrets - Nikola Scott

Summer of Secrets

Summer of Secrets

3,76 21 5 Autor: Nikola Scott Narrador: Naomi Frederick, Ellie Heydon
Audiolibro.
'The perfect summer read' Liz Trenow

'I loved this touching exploration of love and its capacity for consolation and destruction... compelling and satisfying. It was beautifully written' Judith Lennox

The heart-breaking and unforgettable new novel from Nikola Scott about two women born decades apart caught up in dark secrets. Perfect for readers of Dinah Jefferies and Kate Morton.

August 1939

At peaceful Summerhill, orphaned Maddy hides from the world and the rumours of war. Then her adored sister Georgina returns from a long trip with a new friend, the handsome Victor. Maddy fears that Victor is not all he seems, but she has no idea just what kind of danger has come into their lives...

Today

Chloe is newly pregnant. This should be a joyful time, but she is fearful for the future, despite her husband's devotion. When chance takes her to Summerhill, she's drawn into the mystery of what happened there decades before. And the past reaches out to touch her in ways that could change everything...

Praise for Nikola Scott:

'A well-written, intriguing read full of family secrets... Brilliant' Fabulous

'An intriguing twisting story with a lush opening and beautifully descriptive writing throughout. I loved it' Dinah Jefferies

'Beautifully written' Daily Mail

'Compelling, atmospheric and beautifully written...trembles with family secrets. I adored it' Victoria Fox

'An emotional and involving story' Woman & Home

'A gripping family mystery told in lush, evocative prose' Erin Kelly

(P)2018 Headline Publishing Group Ltd
Idioma: Inglés Categoría: Novelas Traductor:

Editorial: Review
Publicado: 2018-09-06
Duración: 10H 45M
ISBN: 9781472262066
Comentarios

Ten siempre un buen libro para escuchar o leer cuando y como quieras.

¡Lee y escucha tantos libros como quieras! Descarga los audiolibros para escuchar completos en modo sin conexión, cambia tu selección cuantas veces lo desees, elige una historia para tus hijos o descubre libros que normalmente no escucharías. Storytel es la mejor experiencia de lectura que puedes tener.

Descarga la app y prueba Storytel gratis.

Prueba gratis 14 días