Fitzempress' Law: A gripping medieval historical adventure - Diana Norman

Fitzempress' Law: A gripping medieval historical adventure

Fitzempress' Law: A gripping medieval historical adventure

0 0 5 Autor: Diana Norman
Disponible como libro electrónico.
A light-hearted medieval fantasy adventure about English common law and its beginnings in the reign of Henry II.

Three English teenagers, Pete, Sal, and Len, break into a mysterious old woman’s cottage, who vows that justice will be brought on them for their crime. Shortly after, they have an unusual accident and find themselves in 12th-century England during the reign of Henry II.

Len is now Aluric, a Hertfordshire peasant. Sal is the orphaned Hawise of Redbourne, imprisoned in a convent by her father-in-law who broke her marriage contract. And Pete finds himself in the mail of Sir Roger of Mardleybury, who has lost his land and is travelling with a band of knights.

Each of the time travellers must adjust to their new medieval life. And as time runs out for all three, they must plead their cases at the newly established King’s Court - for freedom, for land and for marriage - and they witness a new justice system in the making.

Diana Norman’s compelling first novel is a unique medieval adventure, rich in historical detail and perfect for fans of Elizabeth Chadwick or Kate Mosse.
Idioma: Inglés Categoría: Fantasía & Ciencia ficción Traductor:

Editorial: Canelo
Publicado: 2019-10-03
ISBN: 9781788635127
Comentarios

Ten siempre un buen libro para escuchar o leer cuando y como quieras.

¡Lee y escucha tantos libros como quieras! Descarga los audiolibros para escuchar completos en modo sin conexión, cambia tu selección cuantas veces lo desees, elige una historia para tus hijos o descubre libros que normalmente no escucharías. Storytel es la mejor experiencia de lectura que puedes tener.

Descarga la app y prueba Storytel gratis.

Prueba gratis 14 días