Nothing Serious Muestra

Nothing Serious

Nothing Serious

Autor:
Daniel Klein
Narrador:
William Dufris
Audiolibro

Stoned out of his skull—this is how we find washed-up New York magazine writer Digby Maxwell when he is offered a last chance to redeem himself by becoming editor of a small philosophy magazine headquartered in a rural Vermont college town. Digby's assignment is to make the magazine relevant to contemporary culture. For starters, that requires several more tokes, very deep tokes.

A wildly witty novel in the tradition of J. P. Donleavy and Nick Hornby, Nothing Serious takes serious potshots at Manhattan pop culture and academic small-mindedness, sexual obsessions and political correctness, twenty-first century alienation and philosophers ranging from Aristotle to Sartre.

Idioma:
Inglés
Categoría:
Novelas

Más información sobre el audiolibro:

Editorial:
Blackstone Publishing
Publicado:
2013-07-15
Duración:
6H 43M
ISBN:
9781481573634

    Libros similares

    Hitta storyn som passar just dig

    Henrik Karlsson

    "Har precis startat en provperiod hos Storytel och det är det bästa jag någonsin gjort. Att lyssna ger mig full koncentration på boken samtidigt som jag kan pyssla med annat."

    Birgitta Johansson

    "Det bästa som har hänt mig på länge. Dessutom lyssnar jag på böcker som jag nog aldrig hade kommit mig för att läsa annars. Jag lyssnar i bilen, på promenaden eller när jag städar."

    Birgitta Lindh

    "Jag och min man delar familjeabonnemanget och har haft Storytel i 5-6 år. Vi är så nöjda med både appen och Readern. Här finns ett stort bokutbud som passar oss båda!"