27 Reseñas
10H 40M

The Winter of Second Chances

Autor: Jenny Bayliss Narrador: Susie Riddell Audiolibro

The Winter of Second Chances is the hilarious, heart-warming second book from the author of The Twelve Dates of Christmas, Jenny Bayliss.

Annie Sharpe is the chef of a successful, acclaimed restaurant that she co-owns with her husband Max. Mother to two now-grown-up sons, she’s worked hard for her business and her family. But when she walks in on Max in flagrante with one of the waitresses, she decides she’s had enough, and walks out of her marriage, her livelihood, and the only life she’s ever known.

Suddenly free of responsibilities for the first time in her life, on a whim she responds to an ad asking for someone to caretake a house on England’s south coast, in the picturesque village of Willow Bay, for the winter. It’s a chance for a new beginning, and the village is full of characters. Soon Annie feels at home, and reopens the house’s cafe. And while she spars with the owner’s nephew John, she finds herself getting closer to him too . . .

But Max is determined to win Annie back. Which to choose – an old love, or a new life?

© 2021 Pan (Audiolibro) ISBN: 9781529027129

Explorar más