Pete the Bee Book 10 - Paul Cook

Pete the Bee Book 10

Pete the Bee Book 10

4.0 1 5 Schrijver: Paul Cook Voorlezer: Paul Cook
Beschikbaar als audioboek.
'Pete the Bee Book 10' is the final book in the series of ten 'Pete the Bee' books (each book containing five short stories) written by British author Paul Cook. Pete and his best friends: Shebdon the shire horse, Greggor the goose, Brandon the fly, Claridge the cat and Brambles the sheepdog live on a farm somewhere in the English countryside with Farmer Geoff, his wife and their four daughters: Alice, Grace, Rose and Nell.

In the first story, we encounter the goat that lives on the neighbouring farm. The goat is a most unpleasant animal and it charges at every person it sees. Pete decides to speak to the goat to find out why it is so mean to everyone. Pete is fed up with the moaning of the animals due to the rain in the second story and he decides to take off on his own to try and find some peace and quiet. In the third story, the farm is infested with fleas. Everyone is itching and scratching because of the fleas. How will the farmer get rid of them? Pete wants to visit a lighthouse in the fourth story and sets off to find one. In the final story, the animals imagine what they will do during the summer holidays in the hot weather.

These lighthearted short stories are suitable for children of any age - and parents too. The 'Pete the Bee' stories were originally conceived as stories to be told by the author to his son Matthew.
Taal: Engels Categorie: Kinderen Vertaler:

Meer info over het audioboek:

Uitgeverij: Author's Republic
Verschenen: 2020-01-15
Lengte: 15M
ISBN: 9781518903595

Altijd een goed boek bij je – luister waar en wanneer je wilt

Luister naar zoveel boeken als je maar wilt! Bewaar onbeperkt boeken offline zodat je ook zonder internet kunt luisteren. Probeer eens die nieuwe thriller en als die niet bevalt, probeer gewoon een ander boek! Met Storytel heb je altijd duizenden verhalen bij je.

Maak hier je account aan