Fragment
Stand By Me - S.D. Robertson

Stand By Me

Stand By Me

3,87 8 5 Schrijver: S.D. Robertson Voorlezer: Luci Fish
Luisterboek.
‘A heartbreaking tale’ THE SUN


‘Exceptionally beautiful’ MIRANDA DICKINSON


They’ll always have each other…won’t they?


Lisa and Elliot have been best friends ever since the day they met as children. Popular, bright and sporty, Lisa was Elliot’s biggest supporter when the school bullies made his life a misery, and for that, he will always be grateful.

Twenty years later, life has pulled the pair apart and Lisa is struggling. Her marriage is floundering, her teenage kids are being secretive, and she’s so tired she can’t think straight. So when Elliot knocks on the door, looking much better than she remembers, she can’t help but be delighted to see her old friend again.

With Elliot back in their lives, Lisa’s family problems begin to improve – he’s like the fairy godmother she never had. As their bond deepens, she realises how much she’s missed him, and prays that this is one friendship that will last a lifetime. But sometimes, life has other ideas…

A heartwarming story perfect for fans of Keith Stewart and Jojo Moyes, that will leave you with a tear in your eye but hope in your heart.
Taal: Engels Categorie: Romance Vertaler:

Meer info over het luisterboek:

Uitgeverij: Avon
Verschenen: 2018-01-11
Lengte: 10U 10M
ISBN: 9780008223472
Reacties

Altijd een goed boek bij je – luister waar en wanneer je wilt

Luister naar zoveel boeken als je maar wilt! Bewaar onbeperkt boeken offline zodat je ook zonder internet kunt luisteren. Probeer eens die nieuwe thriller en als die niet bevalt, probeer gewoon een ander boek! Met Storytel heb je altijd duizenden verhalen bij je.

Maak hier je account aan