Masters of Prose - H. G. Wells - H.G. Wells, August Nemo

Masters of Prose - H. G. Wells

Masters of Prose - H. G. Wells

0 0 5 Schrijver: H.G. Wells, August Nemo
Welcome to the Masters of Prose book series, a selection of the best works by noteworthy authors. Literary critic August Nemo selects the most important writings of each author. A selection based on the author's novels, short stories, letters, essays and biographical texts. Thus providing the reader with an overview of the author's life and work. This edition is dedicated to the English writer H. G. Wells. Prolific in many genres, he wrote dozens of novels, short stories, and works of social commentary, history, satire, biography and autobiography. His work also included two books on recreational war games. Wells is now best remembered for his science fiction novels and is often called the "father of science fiction", along with Jules Verne and the publisher Hugo Gernsback. This book contains the following writings:Novels: Time Machine; The War of the Worlds; Twenty Thousand Leagues under the Sea; Around the World in 80 Days; From the Earth to the Moon. Short Stories: A Dream Of Armageddon; The Crystal Egg; The Man Who Could Work Miracles; The Flowering of the Strange Orchid; The Sea Riders; The Apple; The Argonauts of the Air. Biographical: H. G. Wells by J. D. Beresford. If you appreciate good literature, be sure to check out the other Tacet Books titles!
Taal: Engels Categorie: Fantasy & SciFi Serie: Masters of Prose: 8 Vertaler:

Meer info over het e-book:

Uitgeverij: Tacet Books
Verschenen: 2020-06-28
ISBN: 9783969173343

Altijd een goed boek bij je – luister waar en wanneer je wilt

Luister naar zoveel boeken als je maar wilt! Bewaar onbeperkt boeken offline zodat je ook zonder internet kunt luisteren. Probeer eens die nieuwe thriller en als die niet bevalt, probeer gewoon een ander boek! Met Storytel heb je altijd duizenden verhalen bij je.

Maak hier je account aan