Fragment
A Bad Lie - Cherringham - A Cosy Crime Series: Mystery Shorts 23 - Matthew Costello, Neil Richards

A Bad Lie - Cherringham - A Cosy Crime Series: Mystery Shorts 23

A Bad Lie - Cherringham - A Cosy Crime Series: Mystery Shorts 23

4,08 78 5 Schrijver: Matthew Costello, Neil Richards Voorlezer: Neil Dudgeon
Luisterboek.
When talented young artist Josh Andrews goes missing after a stag night prank at Cherringham Golf Club, the bride in desperation asks Jack and Sarah to find him. It seems he's gotten cold feet, with the wedding just days away. But Josh is not all he appears to be ... And soon suspicion falls on the Golf Club itself. Can Josh be found before he takes justice into his own hands? Cherringham is a serial novel à la Charles Dickens, with a new audio episode released every two weeks. Set in the sleepy English village of Cherringham, the detective series brings together an unlikely sleuthing duo: English web designer Sarah and American ex-cop Jack. Thrilling and deadly - but with a spot of tea - it's like Rosamunde Pilcher meets Inspector Barnaby. Each of the self-contained episodes is a quick listen for the morning commute, while waiting for the doctor, or when curling up with a hot cuppa. For fans of Agatha Christie's Miss Marple series, Lilian Jackson Braun's The Cat Who series, Caroline Graham's Midsomer Murders, and the American TV series Murder She Wrote, starring Angela Lansbury. Co-authors Neil Richards (based in the UK) and Matthew Costello (based in the US), have been writing together since the mid 90's, creating content and working on projects for the BBC, Disney Channel, Sony, ABC, Eidos, and Nintendo to name but a few. Their transatlantic collaboration has underpinned scores of TV drama scripts, computer games, radio shows, and - most recently - the successful crime fiction series Cherringham. The narrator of the audiobook, Neil Dudgeon, has been in many British television programmes including the roles of 'DCI John Barnaby' in 'Midsomer Murders' and 'Jim Riley' in 'The Life of Riley'. He is also known for his film roles in 'The Nativity', 'Sorted' and 'Son of Rambow'. In 2012 Dudgeon starred as 'Norman Birkett' on BBC Radio 4's Afternoon Play series written by Caroline and David Stafford.
Taal: Engels Categorie: Misdaad Vertaler:

Meer info over het luisterboek:

Uitgeverij: Lübbe Audio
Verschenen: 2018-06-01
Lengte: 2U 21M
ISBN: 9783838788838
Reacties

Altijd een goed boek bij je – luister waar en wanneer je wilt

Luister naar zoveel boeken als je maar wilt! Bewaar onbeperkt boeken offline zodat je ook zonder internet kunt luisteren. Probeer eens die nieuwe thriller en als die niet bevalt, probeer gewoon een ander boek! Met Storytel heb je altijd duizenden verhalen bij je.

Maak hier je account aan