Fragment
The Loyal One - Shelley Shepard Gray

The Loyal One

The Loyal One

0.0 0 5 Schrijver: Shelley Shepard Gray Voorlezer: Tavia Gilbert
Beschikbaar als audioboek.
The New York Times bestselling author of the Walnut Creek series crafts a moving and evocative novel of secrets, friendship, and second chances—perfect for fans of Kathleen Fuller and Beth Wiseman. When Katie Steury hires her old friend Harley Lambright to remodel her rundown house into a charming bed and breakfast, she does so with trepidation. Though they are longtime friends, they’ve always had a rocky relationship. They may not always get along, but she needs someone to trust with her secrets, and Harley is nothing if not trustworthy and loyal. Katie has always reminded Harley of a bright hummingbird—she is small and flighty, moves a mile a minute, and she possesses a very sharp beak. He’s hesitant to accept the job because of his history with Katie. But when he realizes that she’s been hiding her mother’s hoarding, he agrees to help her because it’s clear she needs someone on her side. Both soon discover that clearing the debris in one old house also means they have to do some clean-up in their lives, forcing them to reevaluate their past and their future. This somewhat painful process reveals that Katie isn’t the only one with secrets. As the house gets a second chance, so, too, does their relationship. Now all they have to do is open their hearts—and hope and pray that their new bond will also stand the test of time.
Taal: Engels Categorie: Romance Vertaler:

Meer info over het audioboek:

Uitgeverij: Simon & Schuster Audio
Verschenen: 2019-08-13
Lengte: 7U 24M
ISBN: 9781508296027
Reacties

Altijd een goed boek bij je – luister waar en wanneer je wilt

Luister naar zoveel boeken als je maar wilt! Bewaar onbeperkt boeken offline zodat je ook zonder internet kunt luisteren. Probeer eens die nieuwe thriller en als die niet bevalt, probeer gewoon een ander boek! Met Storytel heb je altijd duizenden verhalen bij je.
Maak hier je account aan