Hør utdrag
Wilder Girls - Rory Power

Wilder Girls

Wilder Girls

3,58 224 5 Forfatter: Rory Power Innleser: Eileen Stevens, Jesse Vilinsky
Lydbok.
'Your new favourite book' Cosmopolitan

An instant New York Times bestseller, Wilder Girls is Rory Power's visceral and unputdownable YA debut. The Power meets We Were Liars in this compelling story of survival and the power of female friendships, perfect for fans of A Good Girl's Guide to Murder.

Everyone loses something to the Tox; Hetty lost her eye, Reese's hand has changed, and Byatt just disappeared completely.

It’s been eighteen months since the Raxter School for Girls was put in quarantine. The Tox turned the students strange and savage, the teachers died off one by one. Cut off from the mainland, the girls don’t dare wander past the school’s fence where the Tox has made the woods wild and dangerous. They wait for the cure as the Tox takes; their bodies becoming sick and foreign, things bursting out of them, bits missing.

But when Byatt goes missing, Hetty will do anything to find her best friend, even if it means breaking quarantine and braving the horrors that lie in the wilderness past the fence. As she digs deeper, she learns disturbing truths about her school and what else is living on Raxter Island. And that the cure might not be a cure at all . . .

'Wholly original and compelling' Observer

'A staggering gut punch of a book' Kirkus

'Body horror meets boarding school in a moving, terrifying thriller' Guardian
Språk: Engelsk Kategori: Ungdom Oversetter:

Produktdetaljer lydbok:

Forlag: Macmillan Children's Books
Utgitt: 2020-02-06
Spilletid: 8T 49M
ISBN: 9781529027273
Kommentarer

Ha alltid en god bok klar – lytt og les hva du vil, når du vil

Les og lytt til så mange bøker du bare vil! Med Storytel kan du lese og lytte ubegrenset til lydbøker og e-bøker i alle sjangre. Du kan enkelt veksle mellom lytting og lesing, og du kan alltid ha bøker offline, slik at favorittbøkene dine er tilgjengelige selv om du ikke har mobildekning. Kort sagt; den beste digitale bokopplevelsen du kan få!

Prøv Storytel nå