Hør utdrag
The Hidden Women - Kerry Barrett

The Hidden Women

The Hidden Women

4.416666666666667 12 5 Forfatter: Kerry Barrett Innleser: Ruby Thomas, Caitlin Thornburn
Finnes som lydbok.
From the bestselling author of The Girl In The Picture comes a beautiful new timeslip novel. Berkshire, 1944 When Will Bates offers to take ATA pilot Lilian Miles to the dance, he sends her heart into a flutter. But as their relationship progresses, Lilian can’t help but get cold feet. Deep down she’s always known that the secrets locked in her past would weigh heavily on her future happiness… London, 2018 Helena Miles loves nothing more than digging into the back stories of celebrity families, making her perfectly suited for her job as a researcher on the hit show Where Did You Come From?. But when handsome superstar Jack Jones sweeps into her life, she unexpectedly finds herself trawling through her own family history. As she explores her family’s past, she discovers that there are far more secrets hidden there than she ever expected… What really happened to her aunt Lilian during the war, and why can’t she open up about it now? An inspirational tale of sisterhood and strength, perfect for fans of Tracy Rees and Kathryn Hughes. Readers love Kerry Barrett: ‘All Kerry Barrett's books are brilliant’ ‘I'd highly recommend this: detective fiction, historical fiction, powerful, moving, thrilling, sometimes comic, always very human.’ ‘A beautiful story which kept me hooked’ ‘I would definitely recommend this read, but be warned, you won't want to put it down.’ ‘Loved the whole story, couldn't put it down’ ‘Will definitely read more from this author’
Språk: Engelsk Kategori: Krim Oversetter:

Produktdetaljer lydbok:

Forlag: HQ Digital
Utgitt: 2019-01-14
Spilletid: 9T 43M
ISBN: 9780008339227
Kommentarer

Ha alltid en god bok klar – lytt og les hva du vil, når du vil

Les og lytt til så mange bøker du bare vil! Med Storytel kan du lese og lytte ubegrenset til lydbøker og e-bøker i alle sjangre. Du kan enkelt veksle mellom lytting og lesing, og du kan alltid ha bøker offline, slik at favorittbøkene dine er tilgjengelige selv om du ikke har mobildekning. Kort sagt; den beste digitale bokopplevelsen du kan få!
Prøv Storytel nå