A Death of No Importance - Mariah Fredericks

A Death of No Importance

A Death of No Importance

3 1 5 Forfatter: Mariah Fredericks
E-bok.
The woman no one sees, but who witnesses everything, is the ideal person to solve a murder…
Invisible until she's needed, Jane Prescott has perfected the art of serving as a lady’s maid to Manhattan's elite. Jane takes up a position with the Benchley family – a family of ‘new money’– who cause outrage when their daughter Charlotte becomes engaged to notorious playboy Norrie, the son of the eminent Newsome family.

When Norrie Newsome is found murdered at a party, Jane realises she is uniquely positioned to solve the crime with her access behind the scenes of high society. Many people held grudges against Norrie, and Jane knows that amongst both the upper classes and the city's underbelly, morals can become cheap in the wrong hands. As scandal and violence simmer beneath the surface of New York, can Jane solve the mystery that threatens to result in more deaths?

A gripping and suspenseful historical murder mystery, perfect for fans of Elizabeth Bailey and Emily Organ.
Språk: Engelsk Kategori: Krim Oversetter:

Produktdetaljer e-bok:

Forlag: Canelo
Utgitt: 2019-08-05
ISBN: 9781788635059
Kommentarer

Ha alltid en god bok klar – lytt og les hva du vil, når du vil

Les og lytt til så mange bøker du bare vil! Med Storytel kan du lese og lytte ubegrenset til lydbøker og e-bøker i alle sjangre. Du kan enkelt veksle mellom lytting og lesing, og du kan alltid ha bøker offline, slik at favorittbøkene dine er tilgjengelige selv om du ikke har mobildekning. Kort sagt; den beste digitale bokopplevelsen du kan få!

Prøv Storytel nå