By Murder's Bright Light - Paul Doherty

By Murder's Bright Light

By Murder's Bright Light

3 1 5 Autor: Paul Doherty
E-book.
Scandal, murder and treason… Athelstan and Cranston are back with a bang.

Winter, 1379. French privateers are attacking the southern coast and threaten London itself, the very heart of the nation.

The situation becomes dire when an English flotilla of warships, with the colossal God’s Bright Light among them, drops anchor in the Thames; during the first night, the entire watch of the ship disappears without a trace.

The series of murderous and strange incidents leads to Sir John and Brother Athelstan being summoned to resolve the mysteries on board the ill-omened warship. Their investigations uncover some shocking truths – and they find themselves in the thick of a bloody battle on the Thames.

A gripping and suspenseful historical mystery with plenty of action, perfect for fans of Michael Jecks, S. G. MacLean and Susanna Gregory.
Język: Angielski Kategoria: Kryminał Tłumaczenie:

Wydawca: Canelo Severn House
Data wydania: 2020-04-27
ISBN: 9781788638920
Recenzje

Miej zawsze dobrą książkę pod ręką - słuchaj i czytaj bez ograniczeń

Czytaj i słuchaj do woli. W streamingu lub offline. Wybierz książkę dla siebie lub dziecka. Słuchaj na telefonie lub tablecie.

ZAŁÓŻ KONTO