The Complete Fairy Tales of Hans Christian Andersen - Hans Christian Andersen

The Complete Fairy Tales of Hans Christian Andersen

The Complete Fairy Tales of Hans Christian Andersen

3 1 5 Autor: Hans Christian Andersen Czyta: Michael Powers, Anna Cohen
The Complete Fairy Tales of Hans Christian Andersen is a collection of the 139 fairy tales by Hans Christian Andersen, published between 1835 and 1872.

Hans Christian Andersen (2 April 1805 - 4 August 1875), in Denmark usually called H.C. Andersen, was a Danish author. Although a prolific writer of plays, travelogues, novels, and poems, he is best remembered for his fairy tales. Andersen's popularity is not limited to children; his stories express themes that transcend age and nationality.

Andersen's fairy tales, consisting of 139 works and translated into more than 125 languages, have become culturally embedded in the West's collective consciousness, readily accessible to children, but presenting lessons of virtue and resilience in the face of adversity for mature readers as well. His most famous fairy tales include The Emperor's New Clothes, The Little Mermaid, The Nightingale, The Steadfast Tin Soldier, The Red Shoes, The Princess and the Pea, The Snow Queen, The Ugly Duckling, The Little Match Girl and Thumbelina.

His stories have inspired ballets, plays, and animated and live-action films. One of Copenhagen's widest and busiest boulevards, skirting Copenhagen City Hall Square at the corner of which Andersen's larger-than-life bronze statue sits, is named H.C. Andersens Boulevard.
Język: Angielski Kategoria: Klasyka Tłumaczenie: H.P. Paull

Wydawca: Parolita Libro
Data wydania: 2020-02-01
Czas trwania: 42H 15M
ISBN: 4064066276867

Miej zawsze dobrą książkę pod ręką - słuchaj i czytaj bez ograniczeń

Czytaj i słuchaj do woli. W streamingu lub offline. Wybierz książkę dla siebie lub dziecka. Słuchaj na telefonie lub tablecie.