Almonds and Raisins - Maisie Mosco

Almonds and Raisins

Almonds and Raisins

0 0 5 Autor: Maisie Mosco
E-book.
A family’s survival depends on their unbreakable bond…

The Sandberg family arrive in England having fled Russia to avoid persecution. It is 1905, and in their new home of Manchester they soon discover that hardships can come in many forms. It’s a friendship with their neighbours, the Moritz family, that finally makes them feel at ease.

As the two families’ become increasingly intertwined, it is eldest son David who finds the culture of his new country encourages him to rebel against his mother’s wishes. Sarah Sandberg has ruled the family with a quiet authority but now faces the challenge of a son who wants to shake off duty in his own desire for love and freedom.

In the years ahead, the Sandbergs will face even greater challenges. It is only their enduring spirit that sees them overcome the odds to find sanctity, and even joy, as they survive each twist and turn of life.

A much-loved novel from an internationally bestselling author, perfect for fans of Emma Hornby and Sheelagh Kelly.

Praise for Maisie Mosco ‘Once in every generation or so a book comes along which lifts the curtain’ Guardian

'Full of freshness and fascination’ Manchester Evening News

“The undisputed queen of her genre’ Jewish Chronicle
Język: Angielski Kategoria: Romans Tłumaczenie:

Wydawca: Canelo Saga
Data wydania: 2020-03-16
ISBN: 9781788639071
Recenzje

Miej zawsze dobrą książkę pod ręką - słuchaj i czytaj bez ograniczeń

Czytaj i słuchaj do woli. W streamingu lub offline. Wybierz książkę dla siebie lub dziecka. Słuchaj na telefonie lub tablecie.

ZAŁÓŻ KONTO