The Merchant's Partner - Michael Jecks

The Merchant's Partner

The Merchant's Partner

5 1 5 Autor: Michael Jecks
E-book.
No clues, and everyone’s a suspect…

Agatha Kyteler, regarded as a witch by her superstitious neighbours, has no shortage of enemies. But when her body is found frozen and mutilated in a hedge one wintry morning, there seem to be no clues as to who could be responsible.

Until a local youth runs away and a cry is raised…

Sir Baldwin Furnshill, Keeper of the King’s Peace, is not convinced of the youth’s guilt, and he manages to persuade his close friend Simon Puttock to help him with the investigation. As they endeavour to find the true culprit, the darker, sinister side of the village begins to emerge.

A chilling, incredibly compelling historical mystery from a legend of the genre, perfect for fans of Bernard Cornwell, Conn Iggulden and C. J. Sansom.

Praise for Michael Jecks

'Marvellously portrayed' C. J. Sansom

'Michael Jecks is the master of the medieval whodunnit' Robert Low

'The most wickedly plotted medieval mystery novels' The Times
Język: Angielski Kategoria: Kryminał Tłumaczenie:

Wydawca: Canelo Adventure
Data wydania: 2020-04-27
ISBN: 9781788639453
Recenzje

Miej zawsze dobrą książkę pod ręką - słuchaj i czytaj bez ograniczeń

Czytaj i słuchaj do woli. W streamingu lub offline. Wybierz książkę dla siebie lub dziecka. Słuchaj na telefonie lub tablecie.

ZAŁÓŻ KONTO