Próbka
The Virus - Stanley Johnson

The Virus

The Virus

4 1 5 Autor: Stanley Johnson Czyta: Russell Bentley
Audiobook.
From renowned British politician Stanley Johnson, an exciting, intelligent thriller about the rise of a mysterious virus and one man's fight to stop a deadly pandemic, perfect for fans of Michael Crichton and Dan Brown.

How do you stop an invisible killer?

When a young woman in New York City dies mysteriously after a trip to Brussels, top epidemiologist Lowell Kaplan identifies the cause of death as the Marburg Virus--a fatal strain that has surfaced only once before in history. Determined to trace the source of the disease, Kaplan follows a trail of intrigue from the labs of Germany to the jungles of Central Africa. With danger nipping at his heels, and the secrets of the virus's origin kept deliberately under wraps, Kaplan must go to unimaginable lengths to stop a deadly scheme.

"Johnson blends concerns about infectious disease, animal rights, biological warfare, and late Cold War politics into an enjoyable adventure … A well-told tale that should appeal to many." LIBRARY JOURNAL

"Mr. Johnson, a former member of the European Parliament and the father of British Foreign Secretary Boris Johnson, clearly knows all the drills. The author of 25 earlier works of fiction and nonfiction, he has a lifetime's expertise." THE WALL STREET JOURNAL

"There are some novelists who, by instincts or study, understand perfectly the independent components of a thriller. Stanley Johnson is one of them." DAILY TELEGRAPH
Język: Angielski Kategoria: Thriller Tłumaczenie:

Wydawca: Whole Story Audiobooks
Data wydania: 2020-07-02
Czas trwania: 10H 58M
ISBN: 9781004015573
Recenzje

Miej zawsze dobrą książkę pod ręką - słuchaj i czytaj bez ograniczeń

Czytaj i słuchaj do woli. W streamingu lub offline. Wybierz książkę dla siebie lub dziecka. Słuchaj na telefonie, tablecie lub komputerze.

ZAŁÓŻ KONTO