Further Chronicles of Avonlea - LM Montgomery

Further Chronicles of Avonlea

Further Chronicles of Avonlea

0 0 5 Autor: LM Montgomery
Further Chronicles of Avonlea is a captivating follow-up to Chronicles of Avonlea, shifting focus from Anne Shirley’s personal adventures to those of her colorful neighbors. The sequel features 15 stories full of the mystery, romance and warmth Avonlea is famous for.

Further Chronicles of Avonlea was published eight years after its predecessor and consists of new and exciting tales. Of the 15 short stories, Anne Shirley makes a brief appearance in "The Little Brown Book of Miss Emily," which centers on her unique relationship with a cantankerous elderly woman. The book also highlights the exploits of a mischievous Persian cat, an estranged father and daughter, and a man who becomes a town pariah. It’s a whirlwind of unforgettable tales that capture the essence of the small yet bold village.

In this second collection of stories, L.M. Montgomery continues to expand the world of Avonlea. She introduces new characters and scenarios that take readers on a trip through the unknown. Whether it’s adventure, romance or mystery, the Further Chronicles of Avonlea has a story to be told.

With an eye-catching new cover, and professionally typeset manuscript, this edition of Further Chronicles of Avonlea is both modern and readable.
Język: Angielski Kategoria: Dla dzieci Seria: Mint Editions: 1 Tłumaczenie:

Wydawca: Mint Editions
Data wydania: 2020-12-01
ISBN: 9781513273464

Miej zawsze dobrą książkę pod ręką - słuchaj i czytaj bez ograniczeń

Czytaj i słuchaj do woli. W streamingu lub offline. Wybierz książkę dla siebie lub dziecka. Słuchaj na telefonie lub tablecie.