The Torch Bearers - Alexander Fullerton

The Torch Bearers

The Torch Bearers

4,5 2 5 Autor: Alexander Fullerton
E-book.
The trap is laid. Now, Nick Everard must wait for the U-boats to arrive…
Autumn 1942: Sir Nicholas Everard, Captain of HMS Harbinger, has a convoy to escort: big and slow, with just one destroyer, two corvettes and a few trawlers to protect it. This will not be an easy mission.

Meanwhile, U-boat pack commander Max Looff can hardly believe his luck. His nerve is going and he knows it: but now he has a one-in-a-million chance to annihilate an entire convoy.

Little does Looff know, however, that Everard and his ships are bait: designed to distract the Germans from the real ‘Torch’ invasion forces. The game is on.

For readers of Alexander Kent, Julian Stockwin and C S Forester, this is a thrilling tale of gallantry and determination in the face of enormous danger.
Praise for The Nicholas Everard Naval Thrillers
‘The prose has a real sense of urgency, and so has the theme. The tension rarely slackens.’ Times Literary Supplement

‘The research is unimpeachable and the scent of battle quite overpowering.’ The Sunday Times

‘The accuracy and flair of Forester at his best… carefully crafted, exciting and full of patiently assembled technical detail that never intrudes on a good narrative line’ Irish Times
Język: Angielski Kategoria: Powieść obyczajowa Tłumaczenie:

Wydawca: Canelo Action
Data wydania: 2017-09-11
ISBN: 9781911591573
Recenzje

Miej zawsze dobrą książkę pod ręką - słuchaj i czytaj bez ograniczeń

Czytaj i słuchaj do woli. W streamingu lub offline. Wybierz książkę dla siebie lub dziecka. Słuchaj na telefonie lub tablecie.

ZAŁÓŻ KONTO