A Very Merry Manhattan Christmas - Darcie Boleyn

A Very Merry Manhattan Christmas

A Very Merry Manhattan Christmas

2.0 1 5 Autor: Darcie Boleyn
E-book.
Has the perfect man been there all along? Lucie Quigley hates Christmas. So when she’s asked to be a bridesmaid at her friend Petra’s Manhattan wedding, she jumps at the chance to escape the festivities. Her best friend Dale Treharne jumps at the chance to be her plus-one, seeing it as a way to help Lucie get through the most miserable time of the year. In New York, as the snow begins to fall, Lucie and Dale start to realise that their feelings run deeper than friendship. But can they overcome their pasts, and make it a very merry Manhattan Christmas? The perfect uplifting and escapist read to curl up with this Christmas, ideal for fans of Helen J Rolfe and Mandy Baggot. Praise for A Very Merry Manhattan Christmas ‘I just loved this book, every single page of it! … it was full of depth with unexpected moments of poignancy … So make sure you cuddle up this Christmas and enjoy a few hours of perfect, festive escapism with Lucie and Dale and their sumptuous love story.’ My Chestnut Reading Tree ‘A lovely Christmas story … takes you on an emotional rollercoaster. I really enjoyed reading this book. It was a page turner and I found it hard to put down … beautifully written.’ Stephanie Reads ‘An amazing festive story that immediately filled my heart with joy … Darcie Boleyn has a wonderful way with words and she has a great sense of humor as well … Darcie Boleyn combines sadness with lightness and cheer in a fantastic balanced way. Her story is very romantic and I enjoyed it so much that it's now on my list of favorite Christmas reads. I highly recommend this dreamy Christmas story.’ With Love for Books ‘Another enchanting book from the talented Darcie Boleyn … What starts and looks like your general light hearted Christmas book, evolves around mid way into something that is very compelling to read, and has a bit more depth to it and plenty of strands of storylines.’ Rachel’s Random Reads ‘Oh I do love this author's writing! … The development of the romance was well paced, their reticence in risking their friendship, the historic events which impinge on their relationship, the expectations of others, all make this an enthralling and highly entertaining read.’ Splashes into Books ‘Okay let me say up front I love books by Darcie, NYC is my favourite place and Christmas just adds to the joy … giggles a plenty. Follow Lucie and Dale as they experience the magic and the test on their friendship … it's real melt-your-heart stuff. I could rave about this forever but suffice to say it's made it into my top books of the year list and I encourage everyone to read it and prepare for the festivities’ Ali - The Dragon Slayer ‘Pretty sure this is one of my favourite Christmas books of the year!’ Goodreads reviewer ‘Can I just say right here … Dale … oh Dale. Everyone needs a Dale this Christmas, I think he could be the book boyfriend of the year … With her warm and witty writing style, teamed with some sensitive sub plots, Darcie made A Very Merry Manhattan Christmas a delight to read. It was a real page turner.’ Lozza’s Book Corner
Język: Angielski Kategoria: Romans Tłumaczenie:

Wydawca: Canelo Escape
Data wydania: 2016-11-07
ISBN: 9781911420590
Recenzje

Miej zawsze dobrą książkę pod ręką - słuchaj i czytaj bez ograniczeń

Czytaj i słuchaj do woli. W streamingu lub offline. Wybierz książkę dla siebie lub dziecka. Słuchaj na telefonie, tablecie lub komputerze.

ZAŁÓŻ KONTO