Cala

0 0 5 Autor: Laura Legge
E-book.
'Beautifully atmospheric' Woman's Own.
'Startlingly original' The Tablet.

Rule CXX. No resident of Cala is to be out gallivanting after nightfall. This is to protect all women from feelings of jealousy and abandonment. And to protect them from the prying eyes of the villagers.

The four women of Cala live in near-perfect isolation. Their leader, Muireall, has rules and rituals they must follow to keep themselves safe.

Eighteen-year-old Euna hasn't left the farm in a decade. She hasn't wanted to. But one day she spies a stranger – a man – who sees her and waves. And now she wants to know what the world has to offer her.

Cala is a brilliantly original coming-of-age story. Perfect for readers of Sophie Mackintosh's The Water Cure and Daisy Johnson's Everything Under.
Język: Angielski Kategoria: Thriller Tłumaczenie:

Wydawca: Head of Zeus
Data wydania: 2019-03-07
ISBN: 9781788547482
Recenzje

Miej zawsze dobrą książkę pod ręką - słuchaj i czytaj bez ograniczeń

Czytaj i słuchaj do woli. W streamingu lub offline. Wybierz książkę dla siebie lub dziecka. Słuchaj na telefonie lub tablecie.

ZAŁÓŻ KONTO