Próbka
The Missing Wife - Sam Carrington

The Missing Wife

The Missing Wife

3.0 5 5 Autor: Sam Carrington Czyta: Kristin Atherton
Audiobook.
You think you know those closest to you. You are wrong… A sleep-deprived new mother approaching her fortieth birthday, the very last thing Louisa wants to do is celebrate. But when her friend Tiff organises a surprise party, inviting the entire list of Louisa’s Facebook friends, Louisa is faced with a room full of people she hasn’t spoken to in years – including someone she never expected to see again: her ex-boyfriend, Oliver Dunmore. When Oliver’s wife Melissa goes missing after the party, everyone remembers the night differently. Someone knows what happened to Melissa, and Louisa is determined to find them. But the truth could be closer, and the deception more devastating, than she’d ever imagined… A gripping psychological suspense novel, perfect for fans of Samantha Downing’s My Lovely Wife, Lucy Clarke’s You Let Me In and Linda Green’s The Last Thing She Told Me. ** PRAISE FOR THE MISSING WIFE ** ‘A pacy read, packed with surprises. Will keep you on your toes.’ Jane Corry, Sunday Times bestselling author of My Husband’s Wife ‘The Missing Wife is superb: one of those books that keeps you guessing and keeps you turning the pages. I was riveted.’ Alex Lake, bestselling author of After Anna ‘A gourmet read from start to finish – I couldn't put it down. Captivating. Exquisitely written. Exquisitely televisual.’ Amanda Robson, Sunday Times bestselling author of Envy
Język: Angielski Kategoria: Thriller Tłumaczenie:

Wydawca: Avon
Data wydania: 2019-06-27
Czas trwania: 10H 32M
ISBN: 9780008363963
Recenzje

Miej zawsze dobrą książkę pod ręką - słuchaj i czytaj bez ograniczeń

Czytaj i słuchaj do woli. W streamingu lub offline. Wybierz książkę dla siebie lub dziecka. Słuchaj na telefonie, tablecie lub komputerze.
ZAŁÓŻ KONTO