Próbka
The Girl from the Corner Shop - Alrene Hughes

The Girl from the Corner Shop

The Girl from the Corner Shop

3 4 5 Autor: Alrene Hughes Czyta: Laura Brydon
Audiobook.
E-book.
A heartbroken young widow joins the police force during World War Two in Manchester. Perfect for fans of Diney Costeloe and Dilly Court.

WW2 Manchester. Newlyweds Helen and Jim Harrison have big plans – to leave the family shop where Helen works and set up home together. But when Jim is tragically killed in an air raid, Helen is heartbroken, her life in ruins.

Battling grief and despair, Helen resolves to escape her domineering mother and rebuild her shattered world. Wartime Manchester is a dangerous place, beseiged by crime and poverty. So when Helen joins the Women's Auxiliary Police Corps, working with evacuees, the destitute and the vulnerable, she finds a renewed sense of purpose. She's come a long way from her place behind the counter in the corner shop.

But there's still something missing in her heart. Is Helen able to accept love and happiness and find the courage to change her life?
Język: Angielski Kategoria: Powieść obyczajowa Tłumaczenie:

Wydawca: W. F. Howes Ltd
Data wydania: 2019-08-01
Czas trwania: 10H 36M
ISBN: 9781789549492

Wydawca: Head of Zeus
Data wydania: 2019-07-11
ISBN: 9781788543989
Recenzje

Miej zawsze dobrą książkę pod ręką - słuchaj i czytaj bez ograniczeń

Czytaj i słuchaj do woli. W streamingu lub offline. Wybierz książkę dla siebie lub dziecka. Słuchaj na telefonie lub tablecie.

ZAŁÓŻ KONTO