Próbka
The Women at Hitler’s Table - Rosella Postorino

The Women at Hitler’s Table

The Women at Hitler’s Table

2.0 3 5 Autor: Rosella Postorino Czyta: Kristin Atherton
Audiobook.
‘A disturbing, powerful and beautifully written novel based on shockingly real events’ Christy Lefteri, author of The Beekeeper of Aleppo The International Bestseller Inspired by the powerful true story of Margot Wölk, this is a heartbreaking and gripping historical novel for fans of The Tattooist of Auschwitz and The Beekeeper of Aleppo East Prussia, 1943. Hitler hides away in the Wolfsshanze – his hidden headquarters. The tide is turning in the war and his enemies circle ever closer. Ten women are chosen. Ten women to taste his food and protect him from poison. Twenty-six-year-old Rosa has lost everything to this war. Her parents are dead. Her husband is fighting on the front line. Alone and scared, she faces the SS with nothing but the knowledge every bite might be her last. Caught on the wrong side of history, how far is Rosa willing to go to survive?
Język: Angielski Kategoria: Literatura Faktu Tłumaczenie: Leah Janeczko

Wydawca: HarperCollins
Data wydania: 2019-09-05
Czas trwania: 10H 51M
ISBN: 9780008377304
Recenzje

Miej zawsze dobrą książkę pod ręką - słuchaj i czytaj bez ograniczeń

Czytaj i słuchaj do woli. W streamingu lub offline. Wybierz książkę dla siebie lub dziecka. Słuchaj na telefonie, tablecie lub komputerze.
ZAŁÓŻ KONTO