A Different Kind of Love

A Different Kind of Love

A Different Kind of Love

E-book

A soldier’s love of regiment; a nurse’s devotion to humanity… the final instalment of Sheelagh Kelly’s unforgettable Kilmaster trilogy
The Great War is at its height, and while Probyn Kilmaster is proud to pass on his expertise to the raw recruits bound for France, he is unprepared for the carnage which he must lead them into.

Meanwhile in the Yorkshire pit village of Denaby Main, his wife, Grace, contends with bringing up their children alone. Armistice comes, but so does fresh tragedy, and for the young Kilmasters their father’s well-meaning attempt to keep the family together leads instead to cruelty and oppression…

Can they find redemption?

Perfect for readers of Rosie Goodwin, Emma Hornby and Lesley Pearse, A Different Kind of Love is an emotional and unputdownable finale to the Kilmaster trilogy.

Język:
Angielski
Kategoria:
Romans

Wydawca:
Canelo Saga
Data wydania:
2017-08-21
ISBN:
9781911591979

Podobne książki

Hitta storyn som passar just dig

Henrik Karlsson

"Har precis startat en provperiod hos Storytel och det är det bästa jag någonsin gjort. Att lyssna ger mig full koncentration på boken samtidigt som jag kan pyssla med annat."

Birgitta Johansson

"Det bästa som har hänt mig på länge. Dessutom lyssnar jag på böcker som jag nog aldrig hade kommit mig för att läsa annars. Jag lyssnar i bilen, på promenaden eller när jag städar."

Birgitta Lindh

"Jag och min man delar familjeabonnemanget och har haft Storytel i 5-6 år. Vi är så nöjda med både appen och Readern. Här finns ett stort bokutbud som passar oss båda!"