Shoddy Prince

Shoddy Prince

Shoddy Prince

E-book

A captivating tale of love that cannot be denied set in the tumultuous lead-up to the First World War
Bright Maguire – poor, beautiful and kind – is the youngest member of a large Irish clan. Nat Prince is the illegitimate son of a prostitute, growing up on poverty-stricken streets.
When Bright brings Nat into the bosom of her loving family, things look better for the young man. But Nat will risk anything to make his fortune. Ever the opportunist, his colourful adventures take him across the world, while Bright struggles to survive the suffering he has left behind.
Although their love is destined never to die, it seems there is a conspiracy to keep Nat and Bright apart…
Rich in atmosphere and full of highly memorable characters, Shoddy Prince is a heart-warming saga of love, ruthlessness and courage, perfect for fans of Anna Jacobs, Rosie Goodwin and Kitty Neale.

Praise for Sheelagh Kelly:

‘Genuinely perceptive portrayals of human relationships’ Irish Independent

‘The tough, sparky characters of Catherine Cookson, and the same sharp sense of destiny, place and time’ Reay Tannahill

‘Sheelagh Kelly surely can write’ Sunderland Echo

Język:
Angielski
Kategoria:
Romans

Wydawca:
Canelo Saga
Data wydania:
2018-02-19
ISBN:
9781788630757

    Podobne książki

    Hitta storyn som passar just dig

    Henrik Karlsson

    "Har precis startat en provperiod hos Storytel och det är det bästa jag någonsin gjort. Att lyssna ger mig full koncentration på boken samtidigt som jag kan pyssla med annat."

    Birgitta Johansson

    "Det bästa som har hänt mig på länge. Dessutom lyssnar jag på böcker som jag nog aldrig hade kommit mig för att läsa annars. Jag lyssnar i bilen, på promenaden eller när jag städar."

    Birgitta Lindh

    "Jag och min man delar familjeabonnemanget och har haft Storytel i 5-6 år. Vi är så nöjda med både appen och Readern. Här finns ett stort bokutbud som passar oss båda!"