The Spitfire Girl: Heartwarming and emotional story of one girl's courage in WW2

The Spitfire Girl: Heartwarming and emotional story of one girl's courage in WW2

The Spitfire Girl: Heartwarming and emotional story of one girl's courage in WW2

E-book

With the men on the front line, courageous Ellie must do her bit for the war effort.

It's 1939 and the threat of war hangs over the country...

Flying instructor Ellie Simpson has grown up a tomboy. She's never had an interest in the latest fashions or finding a husband, her only passion is flying her beloved Tiger Moth. But when war is declared, she is no longer be able to do what she loves most - fly.

When Ellie is offered the opportunity to join the Women's Auxiliary Air Force, she jumps at the chance to help keep the brave boys in the RAF safe. But when tragedy strikes close to home, Ellie realises that this war could tear both the country she loves - and her heart - apart...

Perfect for fans of Nancy Revell, Rosie Archer and Daisy Styles.

Praise for Fenella J. Miller:

'The perfect ingredients for a cracking good read. well recommended' Jean Fullerton.

'I've enjoyed all the books in this series' Cheryl.

'I love the way Fenella creates an escape from the real world for me every single time when I read her books' KMW.

'I would highly recommend this book' Mrs S Hall.

Previously published as Blue Skies and Tiger Moths.

Język:
Angielski
Kategoria:
Romans

Wydawca:
Aria
Data wydania:
2018-10-16
ISBN:
9781788548397

    Podobne książki

    Hitta storyn som passar just dig

    Henrik Karlsson

    "Har precis startat en provperiod hos Storytel och det är det bästa jag någonsin gjort. Att lyssna ger mig full koncentration på boken samtidigt som jag kan pyssla med annat."

    Birgitta Johansson

    "Det bästa som har hänt mig på länge. Dessutom lyssnar jag på böcker som jag nog aldrig hade kommit mig för att läsa annars. Jag lyssnar i bilen, på promenaden eller när jag städar."

    Birgitta Lindh

    "Jag och min man delar familjeabonnemanget och har haft Storytel i 5-6 år. Vi är så nöjda med både appen och Readern. Här finns ett stort bokutbud som passar oss båda!"